RSS

Book Club: Go Set a Watchman

01 Feb

For the book I previously abandoned (#9), I chose Go Set a Watchman. I don’t have too much to say about this book because nothing really happens in the story. There’s a whole lot of slow build up for a relatively big argument between two characters and then the book is over. I should give the caveat that I never read To Kill a Mockingbird, and I acknowledge that this argument would have been a bigger deal to me if I had, but still. I had previously abandoned the book about five chapters from the end and was not really motivated to see how it ended if that gives you and frame of reference. Regardless, I can now say that I finished it and I know what all the fuss is about.

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 1, 2016 in Book Club

 

Leave a Reply

 
