RSS

Whole 30: Day 2 Check-In

02 Jan

Well I’m exhausted. Although the vast majority of the meals I cook in our home are Whole 30 compliant, I typically cut corners like using store-bought mayo and BBQ sauce. More frequently than I would like, we throw cheese on a meal to make it tastier.

So to kick off this Whole 30, I made sure to have plenty of snacks on hand so it’s not as tempting to decide to fail. In addition to regular meals, I made mayonnaise, sausage coins, kale chips, and hard-boiled eggs yesterday. I think I cooked for about 4 hours. What made it exhausting is that my little munchkin decided she needed to be close to mama all day, so this happened.

2016-01-01 10.45.44

So I cooked for about 4 hours with a 20 pound backpack on. (Please ignore the lack of make-up or shower).

It’s the end of Day 2. I’m feeling tired, but good. I’ve noticed a desire to snack or find “fun” foods, but it’s definitely not too bad. A fun thing we’ve discovered is that Miss Annabelle really enjoys kale chips. Since she’s only had a few non-paleo meals in her life, this isn’t too bad for her. I keep a cooked sweet potato on hand just in case she isn’t a fan of a meal, but so far, she’s eaten at least a bit of each meal. I’m really hopeful that her food preferences that are currently in existence will follow her through life.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on January 2, 2016 in paleo, Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “Whole 30: Day 2 Check-In

  1. Teach

    January 2, 2016 at 8:56 pm

    You are amazing! Great job with the cooking! And carrying the munchkin around. I’m going to try the sausage coins.

     
    • jalzen

      January 5, 2016 at 8:59 am

      The sausage coins are a pain in the butt, but they are a great snack to have handy.

       

Leave a Reply

 
