RSS

Parenting: Month 11

24 Aug

2015-08-02 10.36.03

Parenting his pretty great. The routine is going well, and she often sleeps for 3 hours throughout the day now. It’s also rare for her to not sleep through the night at this point, so I can get up around 4:30 and get a couple of hours of work in before she wakes up. I decided I was never going to get my dissertation finished at this rate, though, so little AB will go into full-time childcare two days a week starting next week. I have mixed emotions about it. I’m excited to get to work and see my old colleagues more. I’m nervous about leaving her with people I don’t know. I’m sad about not getting to spend every moment with my sweet baby. I’m relieved to not have to spend every moment with my sweet baby.

I’m trusting that once we get into a new routine, this will be a great plan for our family. God was good and provided finances in abundance this summer. It came with extra work, but with that work comes funds for childcare for the next six months. I’m looking forward for how two days “off” will make me a better person overall.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 24, 2015 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
