RSS

A Different Kind of Birthday

06 May

I turned 32 on Friday, May 1. Normally, I’m a bit obnoxious about my birthday. I start talking about it months in advance and make plans for my  birthday adventure and/or gift. This year was a little different, but it was perfect.I asked that I not have to cook or do dishes all weekend, and between our delightful housemate and Husband, my wish was granted. Throughout the weekend we had amazing food including shrimp cocktail, skirt steak pinwheels, cake and ice cream, biscuits and gravy, mimosas, burgers, sweet potato fries, and French toast! I got to read, play video games, go to the Farmer’s market, explore a park I hadn’t yet been too, and husband watched the baby for me so I could start working on a quilt I’ve been wanting to try. On top of all of that, some dear friends and family sent me small but indulgent gifts that I have wanted for quite some time but have yet to spend the money on. We wrapped it all up with dinner out last night after I successfully defended my dissertation proposal. All in all turning 32 was low key, but wonderful.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 6, 2015 in Team Alzen!

 

Leave a Reply

 
