RSS

Baby Gear

03 Apr

I sat down to start a Baby Registry the other day. Oh my that’s overwhelming when you know pretty much NOTHING about babies or baby gear. I thought I’d make my life easier by focusing on only a few items to start, but then there were 423 different kinds of strollers, car seats, baby wearing thingys, and co-sleepers. With the help of social media, I think I have successfully selected a baby wearing device and a pack n play/cosleeper. Have narrowed the car seats and strollers down, but want to go play with things in real life before I decide what to actually register for. Also, I looked at a stroller that costs $1,200! Um…we paid $3,000 for our car, so that’s not happening.  Still haven’t committed to cloth or disposable diapers and a monitor, but I think after those things should be a little easier, right? I mean nursing pillows and bottles have got to be easier. Here’s hoping anyway.

In other news, I obviously look pregnant now, any sort of physical activity is funny, and the amount of water I have to drink to satiate my thirst is in and of itself stretching my stomach. I also just got back from a trip that wiped me out completely. Growing a baby = no joke.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on April 3, 2014 in Pregnancy

 

2 responses to “Baby Gear

  1. Gary

    April 3, 2014 at 10:20 am

    & when I saw you Jessica ..you looked Amazingly Beautiful…Baby bump & all!!!!….:)

     
  2. slbazo

    April 3, 2014 at 7:12 pm

    Oh, how I love you! It was so wonderful to have you here last weekend:)

     

Leave a Reply

 
