RSS

List 19: Pins to Try & A Pregnancy Update

19 Mar

No list for me. I don’t do Pinterest. The type of things I would pin are the type of things I get in my mind I’m going to try out randomly on a Thursday evening or Sunday afternoon, and I just make it happen that day. I already get lost on the Internet and figure Pinterest doesn’t need to be another thing in my life.

Since today’s list was inconsequential, a little pregnancy update. Three people have commented that I look pregnant now, so I will admit that I’m starting to show. This is further supported by the fact that all of my t-shirts are too short. I’ll post some pictures on occasion in the near future, but I’m not all about all the time pictures. Frankly, I don’t want being pregnant/a mother to encompass my identity. The morning sickness still prevails. It’s not bad, but it’s definitely present. Week 14 starts on Friday, so I have high hopes that things will get better for me then. Am back at the Crossfit gym once or twice a week. Nothing crazy. My workout is silly compared to that of others, but I’m moving. That in and of itself makes me happy. Everything makes me out of breath so easily that I can’t imagine what it will be like in the next few months. Guess I’ll find out. I freak out about giving birth once a week or so, but for the most part can put it out of my head and trust that everything will be as it’s supposed to be. I’m getting more work done, but still not as much as I would like. I’m thankful that the plan was to have an easier load this semester because I just have to sleep so much and have a hard time focusing for hours on end like I normally can. All in all, life is good. Pregnancy is moving right along, Husband is amazing, and my morning sickness is nothing compared to the stories of others.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on March 19, 2014 in Blogging, Pregnancy

 

Tags:

2 responses to “List 19: Pins to Try & A Pregnancy Update

  1. jennyewalt

    March 19, 2014 at 8:07 am

    Well I for one want to see a belly pic! Even if you don’t post them make sure you take one each month, it’s such a short time in your life pregnancy is you’ll want to remember it!
    About giving birth… In all honesty it’s truly not the worst pain I’ve experienced. Unfortunetly the epidural didn’t work on me so I went it drug free and I can still honestly say I would do it again (if we wanted more kids that is) some how god prepares you for it and there isn’t a lot of freaking out or screaming unless of course you decide to do that 😜 it’s amazing a beautiful and a little smelly but all in all not too bad. I’ll be praying for you in the months to come!

     
    • jalzen

      March 19, 2014 at 8:16 am

      Once a month is totally acceptable. Once a week is a bit much for me. πŸ˜‰
      Glad to hear from yet another person who went drug free that she would do it again. That’s my plan. We’ll see how it goes. Thanks for the prayers and encouragement. They are much appreciated.

       

Leave a Reply

 
