RSS

List 11: When I Need to Focus, I…

11 Mar

When I need to Focus, I…

1) Put my phone on silent and away.

2) Make sure the dog has recently been out and has everything she needs.

3) Get set up at my standing desk.

4) Turn off all sound if I’m reading or writing and turn on dubstep if I’m writing code.

5) Spend a few minutes clearing my head of everything that might be distracting me. 

6) Close Google Chrome so I won’t incessantly look at the internet.

7) Make sure my water bottle is full.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 11, 2014 in Blogging

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
