RSS

Baby Names

11 Feb

Having some kind of name to refer to your baby seems to be a thing. I’ve heard “Flipper”, “He/she”, “Baby”, “Little”, and the generic “Baby [last name]”. We’ve been using Baby Alzen. I’ve also considered “Kettlebell”. I obviously wouldn’t be the first crossfitter to do this, but I still think it’s cute. I’ve also gone with “you” and “hey you”. None of these have stuck as of yet, and I don’t know if they will.

Also, let’s talk about picking baby names. Oh my that’s overwhelming. Luckily, we have some favorites already because every time I’ve wandered out there in the great wide world of looking at names, I’ve been totally overwhelmed and just didn’t care enough to schlep through mounds of names I have zero interest in to find a handful of names I’m only moderately interested in. That method has produced none of my favorites. We have two strong female name candidates and two strong male candidate name. I picked one of the boy name years before we were ever going to have a kid, so that one isn’t as shiny and new as it was before. No need to worry about it now though. We still have plenty of time.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 11, 2014 in Pregnancy

 

Leave a Reply

 
