RSS

Differences

06 Feb

Written 1/15/2014

This time, not only am I insatiably thirsty, I am ridiculously starved all the time and exhausted early in the day. Hoping that the prenatals will help with some of the exhaustion or I’m going to have to make some very major changes to my lifestyle. Since this pregnancy immediately follows a miscarriage, we’re not really sure how many weeks I’m at. I assume that soon enough the morning sickness will come and I will miss the days of wanting food. Currently, I want to eat about 5 times a day.

Updated 1/29/2014

As reported in the last blog post, the desire to eat definitely declined. I’m still exhausted all the time, but the vitamins did help a bit. However, I almost always want a nap after every time I eat, and I fall asleep very early in the evenings. I’m sure this is partly due to the fact that I sleep in segments of three-four hours max because I have to get up multiple times a night to pee. I am sleeping/making up for sleep about 10 more hours a week than I used to, so adjusting to losing those hours of work. Also adjusting to thinking about building a baby as a productive thing I’m doing. I purposely planned to have a lighter class load this semester so I could “lie around and be pregnant”. Little did I know how true that statement would be sometimes.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 6, 2014 in Pregnancy

 

Leave a Reply

 
