RSS

Book Club: Leota’s Garden

31 Dec

Ugh. No. Good Reads has this book rated at four stars. I gave it one.

Now, to be fair, I knew close to nothing about Francine Rivers before I started reading this book. If I had read three sentences about the author, I probably wouldn’t have even bothered with this book. I think the basic story line was decent for the genre, but there were too many underdeveloped themes. They were all good ideas, but none taken all the way. Then Rivers introduces two new BIG themes in the last couple of chapters to tie things up. This is just sloppy, in my opinion. It would have been better if these themes had been developed throughout the book and been a major part of character development. I would tell you what these themes were, but then you would know how the book ends.

I have finished my reading goal for the vacation. I also have started two other books and have two others on hold at the library. Hoping to finish at least two more before school starts back up. We’ll see!

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 31, 2013 in Book Club

 

Leave a Reply

 
