RSS

Book Club: The Art Forger

28 Dec

This was recommended by a friend, and I really enjoyed it. It’s a quick, light mystery about art forgery. Not going to win any awards for great writing or anything, but a nice fast read. Along the way, you learn quite a bit about how art forgery works, and I certainly wasn’t aware of how often it occurs.

Aside: As I wrote this, I realized that these are the sorts of things you’re actually supposed to put on Good Reads. I pretty much fail at using Good Reads for its intended purposes. I use it to supposedly log the books I read, but I only sort of do that well. There’s a list of books I want to read there, but I hardly use it when I’m looking for something else to read. Perhaps I should start trying to use it correctly.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 28, 2013 in Book Club

 

Leave a Reply

 
