RSS

Book Club: Divergent Series

26 Dec

I started this series over Thanksgiving Break and quickly read through the first two books. They were decent. Nowhere near as good as Hunger Games, but a decent concept. Then I started the third book, expecting to speed right through it as well. It was slow going because I just didn’t care very much. The writing style changed, and I wasn’t as engaged as I had been in the prior two books. I got half way through, school started again, and I just didn’t care. Left the book for two weeks and finished it at the beginning of Christmas break.

Honestly, I could have just walked away and not finished. I found the third book to be pretty disappointing. I finished because it only took a few more hours, and I hate having unfinished books, but by the end, I just wanted it to be over with.

In short, I’d pick this up if you want to read something quickly, but I recommend the library or even better, wait for the movie.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on December 26, 2013 in Book Club

 

One response to “Book Club: Divergent Series

  1. Teacha

    December 26, 2013 at 6:23 pm

    Thanks for reviewing this book. I’ve been wondering if it’s worth paying for…I’ll get it from the library.

     

Leave a Reply

 
