RSS

Roommate Interactions

18 Nov

I defend my comps tomorrow. This was an interaction between me and roommate who is a couple of years ahead of me in my program.

N: how are you?
Me: trying to not be stressed about tomorrow.
N: how’s that going for you?
Me: I’m about 85% successful.
N: that’s great!
Me: I just hope I don’t cry. My makeup will run.
N: well, maybe go light on the makeup.
Me: Then I won’t look as cute.
N: (laughing) well, we know where your priorities are.

Yup. That’s me, folks.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 18, 2013 in Grad School

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
