RSS

Elinor Dashwood

08 Nov

A dear friend of mine recently gave me a copy of Sense and Sensibility. With the book came a thoughtful note that, among other things, discussed the similarities of myself to that of Elinor Dashwood. Even though I have two degrees in English, I must admit that I’ve never read a Jane Austen novel in its entirety. I’m determined to make this my first. So far, I have read chapter one, and there is a line that caused me to laugh out loud.

Elinor saw, with concern, the excess of her sister’s sensibility.

Oh, Elinor, how much I suspect you and I have in common. I look forward to getting to know you through the pages of this novel.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 8, 2013 in Book Club

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
