RSS

Beginning Year 3

07 Sep

Well, I’ve had my third annual identity crisis and bout with Impostor Syndrome. It seems I’ve spent the first few weeks of every fall semester in graduate school thinking I’m not good enough, am not learning enough, or am generally just not where I should be. I’m blessed with an incredible support system who knows me and my program and annually calms me down. I’m fine. Nothing to worry about.

At this point, I have a lot on my plate. I’ve had a lot on my plate since I came to grad school, but it seems the quality of what I’m eating has improved. I’m beginning the transition from course work to my own research. I’m being given more advanced responsibilities and I’m expected to have (and surprisingly do have) some of my own ideas now.

All in all, I’m in a super great place, and I’m very thankful for being at this school, in this program, and with these people. Been thinking about several things recently, so will hopefully get back into the blogging. Am also releasing myself from feeling like I have to write “long” blog posts.

Oh, and I had the last chicken pox vaccine last week, so we’re on countdown to trying to get pregnant. Weird.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 7, 2013 in Blogging, education, Team Alzen!

 

Leave a Reply

 
