RSS

30 ’til 30: 2012

30 Apr

Countdown to my 30th birthday. A new post each day in April to chronicle at least one significant thing from each year I’ve been alive.

2012

  • I turn 29 years old
  • I finish my first year of graduate school
  • We go back to CA for the first time since moving–we went back two times this year
  • Husband and I both (separately) feel God tell us we are supposed to have a child–something we completely did not want previously
  • We join a new church, and I grow more during the last half of this year and beginning of the next than I had in a long time
  • My last living grandparent dies just after Christmas–he was such a great man.
  • We go on “vacation” with a friend from graduate school to get some training in using defensive handguns. The trip falls over our 6th wedding anniversary.
  • I go to Arkansas to visit my sweet speech team friend from college and her wonderful daughter.

Some historical tidbits from Wikipedia, so who knows if they’re right. Historical Facts:

  • Higgs Boson advancements
  • Hurricane Sandy

Pop Culture:

  • #1 movie at the box office: The Avengers
  • Oscar for best picture: Argo
  • Billboard’s #1 song: Somebody that I Used to Know–Gotye
  • Grammy Song of the year: Rolling in the Deep–Adele
 
1 Comment

Posted by on April 30, 2013 in Team Alzen!

 

Tags:

One response to “30 ’til 30: 2012

  1. wendeth77

    April 30, 2013 at 5:16 am

    you are awesome. I worked really hard earlier this year to remember your birthday is May 1 (same as my dad’s, could explain the blackout 😛 ) But, your blog definitely secured my memory.

     

Leave a Reply

 
