RSS

30 ’til 30: 2007

25 Apr

Countdown to my 30th birthday. A new post each day in April to chronicle at least one significant thing from each year I’ve been alive.

2007

  • I turn 24 years old
  • I finish my Master’s degree
  • I begin training for my first trip to Rwanda–to occur in 2008

Some historical tidbits from Wikipedia, so who knows if they’re right. Historical Facts:

  • 1st iPhone is announced (I can’t believe how many things that are such a huge part of society now are so new)
  • Virginia Tech Massacre
  • Final Harry Potter book is released

Pop Culture:

  • #1 movie at the box office: Pirates of the Caribbean: At World’s End
  • Oscar for best picture: No Country for Old Men (SO good!)
  • Billboard’s #1 song: Irreplaceable–Beyonce
  • Grammy Song of the year: Not Ready to Make Nice–Dixie Chicks
 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 25, 2013 in Team Alzen!

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
