RSS

30 ’til 30: 2006

24 Apr

Countdown to my 30th birthday. A new post each day in April to chronicle at least one significant thing from each year I’ve been alive.

2006

  • I turn 23 years old
  • Husband and I get married at CBU and have our reception at the Mission Inn
  • We go on our honeymoon–a cruise to the Caribbean
  • We move into our very own house–right next door to my parents
  • We do Atkins to get ready for the wedding. I was in better shape at my wedding than when I graduated from high school

Some historical tidbits from Wikipedia, so who knows if they’re right. Historical Facts:

  • Twitter is launched (Seriously?!)

Pop Culture:

  • #1 movie at the box office: Pirates of the Caribbean: Dead Man’s Chest (I super dislike Depp in this role)
  • Oscar for best picture: The Departed (SO good!)
  • Billboard’s #1 song: Bad Day–Daniel Powter (Would be ok if I never heard this song again)
  • Grammy Song of the year: Sometimes You Can’t Make it on Your Own–U2 (Don’t know this song)
 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 24, 2013 in Team Alzen!

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
