RSS

Random Rant: Mac VS PC

21 Dec

So, let’s talk about this. I don’t understand the vehemence/passion/fervor/etc. many people adopt in this whole discussion. Why can’t we all just agree that we like the computer we have? Or if we don’t like the one we have, we plan to get a different one next time because of X or Y? Obviously there’s a reason we bought the one we have. I just don’t understand. People who I’ve never seen have an opinion on anything get riled up and angry with this conversation. This goes from tech-y people to people who don’t even know how to install a program. It’s not all people, but some for sure. I’ve been in a few conversations with people who I thought were going to yell at me because they felt so strongly about their computer preference. I don’t get it. I like the computer I have. I chose it for specific reasons. When I replace it, I’ll look for what I need/want and then buy based on that. If Mac happens to have what I need, I’ll purchase it. If PC has what I need, I’ll purchase it. I’m really not all that loyal to the brand. I’m loyal to my equipment fitting my needs. Why are we so “loyal” to these technology companies?

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 21, 2011 in Random Rants

 

Leave a Reply

 
