RSS

Driving

28 Jun

I’m not a fan of driving, and it’s slowly developed into a bit of a fear. I’ve been in four accidents. Three times someone hit me. The fourth, I hit someone while trying to avoid another person hitting me. Needless to say, I’m not terribly sad about losing a car in our move to Colorado. As husband begins to take over “my car,” he’s ejected all of my little decorations and personalizations. After all, what man wants to drive a car around with a black and red garter hanging from the rear view mirror?

Today, I asked Husband, “Where am I going that you’re not driving me around or I’m going without you I can’t there get on a bus?”

His response, “When you make friends and you go to hang out with them while I stay home and play video games.”

Well there you have it. Until that time I will not need to drive in Boulder. I figure that will take a few months at least.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on June 28, 2011 in Moving

 

Tags:

One response to “Driving

  1. jessican

    June 29, 2011 at 7:47 am

    It’s a different situation here because of vast public transit system, but I pretty much stopped driving when I moved here. I love not driving! Also, the drivers here suck a lot, so I’m a little bit scared when I do have to drive.

     

Leave a Reply

 
