RSS

5 Years Ago

20 May

5 years ago today I married  this man

He clearly had no idea what he was getting in to. I love this picture. Look at his face. This is the face of a man who realizes he’s about to embark on a crazy journey and take on the huge responsibility of leading me. I’m a handful, but God knew what He was doing. I’m happier than I ever thought I could be on that day.

This is my favorite picture. From all the pictures ever taken of us, it shows our personalities the best. There I am, huge smile, center of attention, exuberant, ready to face the world. There he is, shy smile, avoiding attention, leading me with strength.


Here’s to us, Husband. These five years seem so long and so short at the same time. After the next five years, we’ll hopefully also be celebrating the end of grad school and another chapter of our wonderful, crazy life together.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on May 20, 2011 in Team Alzen!

 

Tags:

3 responses to “5 Years Ago

  1. Jessican

    May 20, 2011 at 6:04 am

    Congrats! You guys do make a great Team. Wishing you both many more years of great teamwork.

     
  2. Miss Teacha

    May 22, 2011 at 5:18 am

    congratulations! how exciting!

     
  3. lacimorgancreations

    May 24, 2011 at 10:42 am

    Aww, that’s so cute! Congrats and happy anniversary! 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
