RSS

It’s Happening

17 May

It’s happening. We’re moving. Due to the possibility of jury duty next week, I am possibly in my last week as a teacher. My room is packed, and I’m ready to roll out on the final check out day. We’ve even moved forward on the actual out of state move. Talks about the logistics of moving are no longer pretend. They are real. We add more details to the plan all the time. While our short sale appears to have fallen through, it appears to be a blessing. I’ll take a much harder hit to my credit, but there’s nothing we can do about it. Our mortgage companies won’t play nice with each other. This hopefully means we move once and only once rather than once to my parents and then another time to husband’s parents and then another time to a temporary home in Colorado and then one final time to our semi-permanent Colorado home.

The spreadsheet for job hunting has been created, and I’ve started e-mailing folks about places that are for rent. It’s exciting and scary all at the same time. It will be nice when the school year is finally over and I can be more focused. Currently I feel a little all over the place. Not stressed really, but not focused like I’d like to be. Pray for us and all of these changes. We want to be wise.

This was a bit of a stream of consciousness post. Sorry for being all scattered. Just some thoughts from early in the morning.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 17, 2011 in Moving

 

Leave a Reply

 
