RSS

Won’t and Can’t

16 May

We’re watching a Crossfit video series that I snagged this quote from:

Do today what others won’t, so you can do tomorrow what others can’t.

It’s obviously talking specifically about working out, and I believe it totally fits. If I’m going to be ready for the zombiepocolypse, I’d better get to the gym today. There are lots of people who won’t go to work out now, and when the zombies come, they will be the ones who can’t survive. I jest, but I think the concept endures for working out and several other aspects of life as well.

I’ve been reflecting on how I believe this to be true about my walk with Christ, school, work, marriage, everything. What must I do today that others won’t that will prepare me to do tomorrow when others can’t?

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 16, 2011 in crossfit, sandals

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
