RSS

Day 26 & Our Small Group

27 Jan

God gave husband and I an awesome passion and gift. About a year ago, our awesome leaders at church suggested the idea of us leading a health and fitness small group. We’d never thought of it before, and dismissed the idea upon first consideration. However, it came back up, we started talking, and now we lead a health and fitness small group. It’s a lot of work, but we love it. It allows both of us to combine our best skills in ministry together with people. My administrative skills are used in maintaining spreadsheets, updating curriculum, and making sure the general organization of the group runs smoothly. Husband gets to use his passion for exercise as he programs workout routines and trains people. We’ve made great friendships and learned a lot about being in ministry together. Back in high school I imagined my husband and I would lead youth together. Little did I know God would change my heart in such a way to have a passion for this ministry instead. Much of our time, talent, and treasure goes into this group, and we’re looking forward to taking it to whatever church we join.

The group’s first workout was this past Sunday, but I was sick. I didn’t get to work out with everyone else, but I caught up yesterday.

Sandals Health & Fitness Workout Week 1:

As many rounds possible in 15 minutes:

10 Squats
Run 20 m (approximately)
10 push-ups
Run 20 m (approximately)
10 sit-ups
Run 20 m (approximately)

I got 14 rounds +1 push-up yesterday. This is the diagnostic workout for our group. We’ll do the exact same workout at the end to see if there is improvement. This is coming off of STRICT paleo for a month for me, so I don’t anticipate beating it next time, but we’ll see.

I’m SO proud of you! Only 5 more days!

Happy Day 26!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 27, 2011 in crossfit, education, paleo, sandals

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
