RSS

Day 19 & Sometimes Your Workout Should Make You Nervous

20 Jan

So this was yesterday’s workout:

5 rounds for time:

Run 400 meters (1/4 mile)
15 burpees
10 bent over rows 15#

My time: 17:55

If you don’t know what burpees are…

Don’t be too impressed. Mine didn’t look anywhere near this good, but I got them done. This workout was BRUTAL. Crossfit seems to be out to get me because every week it’s something involving running…my least favorite thing to do.

All of this to say that I think sometimes your workout should make you a little nervous. Before this workout I was stressed, worried, and my stomach was all a flutter. Then we got started, and I was hating life for about 18 minutes. After I recovered, I felt alive, energized, and awesome because I had finished something I wasn’t sure I could do. That’s an amazing feeling, and I think working out should do that sometimes. If you haven’t before or haven’t in a while, try to take someone on at the gym that you don’t think you can do. See how it goes. You might be surprised. I certainly did this faster than I thought I could.

Happy Day 19!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 20, 2011 in crossfit

 

Leave a Reply

 
