RSS

Here We Go

01 Jan

Ok folks. I’ve now shared the best of our recipes that we’ve been eating for the past year. Yes, there are plenty more, but those are the most frequently visited. Tomorrow begins our STRICT 42 days of Paleo+. To clarify if you’re joining late or just forgot, we’re doing normal paleo (no grains, legumes, or dairy) as well as no nightshades (no eggs, peppers, tomatoes, and eggplant). I will let up on this period of strict eating on Saturday, February 12, when I go on a trip to visit two great friends from college. I’m not planning on cheating a whole bunch, but I’m not going to pass up some tasty good times (always gluten-free, of course).

The time will all be blogged here, including recipes, daily reactions, and workouts. I wish I had an account of our first attempt to go back to, so I’m recording this go around here. If you’re interested, feel free to follow along. Know that I in no way am posting any of this to judge you or your food choices. I really believe diet is a personal conviction sort of thing, and this is the direction I feel convicted to take care of my body. I’m hoping to encourage others who are beginning a similar adventure for the first time this month. As husband said in a previous post, the “wheels had come off the bus” for a while there, so I am both dreading and looking forward to tomorrow and about two weeks following. Dairy and I had way too many run-ins over the past couple of months.

Looking forward to journeying with many of you!

UPDATE: Husband got food poisoning on December 26, so we ended up starting last Sunday instead of this Sunday. This week I’ve had cravings for carbs, but nothing crazy. We’ve been eating food I pre-cooked and froze before we went on vacation to Florida. This week we start some new recipes.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on January 1, 2011 in paleo

 

Tags:

One response to “Here We Go

Leave a Reply

 
