RSS

I’m ok with that

05 Dec

I found out today why I was turned down to one of the schools I applied to. They pretty much said I wasn’t a good match for their program. The dean quoted things from my essay, and explained that they don’t really prepare people for my desired goals. I appreciate being turned down now. I had a feeling this may be true even before I applied, but thought I had found a professor to mentor me. Anyway, I feel better now and am hopeful for the three applications I still have out.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 5, 2010 in Grad School

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
