RSS

Joy Update

17 Nov

It’s a little over half way through the month, so I thought I’d update on the whole joy thing. The first few days were hard. There seemed a lot to not be joyful about, and I found myself having internal dialog about why I should be positive often as I interacted with people. However, the more I did it, the easier it became. However, blogging about it did remind me to make sure to be intentional about it always. This was a good source of accountability…putting something out there for other people to read. There’s a lot on my plate that could easily stress me out, make me nervous, and push me into being a generally negative person. It’s important to me to always find the blessings and hope in every situation. Thanks to you who are blessings in my life. I know I blogged about community yesterday, but I’m just reminded that those people in my community help me to be joyful.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 17, 2010 in Blogging, sandals

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
