RSS

Bag Lady

10 Nov

At any given time, you can see me carrying any or all of the following bags:

-purse
-laptop/day job bag
-adjunct/evening job bag
-lunch box
-gym bag (which is now double bagged with my belly dancing class stuff)
-reusable shopping bags

It’s a little ridiculous. When I leave for work in the mornings, sometimes I don’t fit down the hallway without banging both sides of the hallway. The trunk space in my car is always full because I’m always hauling all of these around. I’m not complaining, just giving you a small window into the silliness that is my life.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on November 10, 2010 in Team Alzen!

 

Tags: ,

3 responses to “Bag Lady

  1. David

    November 13, 2010 at 1:18 pm

    Okay… besides this making me laugh, I have to comment. I, too, have multiple items to bring back and forth w/ me throughout the day. And I’m NOT going to be one of those teachers w/ a rolly cart… no loser cruiser for me.
    BUT… my suggestion for you. Each night as I’m getting ready for the next day (setting out clothes, packing my lunch, and getting my book bag together)… I place anything that can go in the car the night before. So… in the morning, it’s only my lunch and keys I have to grab and walk out the door. Perhaps that’s something for you to consider. Gym clothes… car the night before. Lunch… morning. Purse… morning.
    See?

     
    • jalzen

      November 13, 2010 at 2:41 pm

      Thanks for the idea. I’ve thought about doing that whole night before thing, but it just doesn’t really happen for me. Perhaps I’ll try again.

       
    • jalzen

      November 13, 2010 at 2:41 pm

      Thanks for the idea. I’ve thought about doing that whole night before thing, but it just doesn’t really happen for me. Perhaps I’ll try again.

       

Leave a Reply

 
