RSS

Hobby Wish List

09 Nov

What are things you would do if you had more free time? Here’s my list:

1) Take more dance classes (I’ve finally gotten around to belly dancing!)
2) Quilt
3) Sew clothes
4) Crochet
5) Knit
6) Read more
7) Play the piano
8) Learn to play guitar
9) Make fancy desserts
10) Play more video games
11) Rock climb
12) Work out more

I’m sure there’s more. I have a “jack of all trades, master of none” personality and like to try everything. That’s all off the top of my head for now anyway.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on November 9, 2010 in Team Alzen!

 

Tags:

2 responses to “Hobby Wish List

  1. Jessica H

    November 9, 2010 at 7:21 am

    To me, 2-5 are the same thing, which is funny, because I see number 8 and think, “What kind of guitar?”

    For my own list, I would want to be involved more in my community, like volunteer for neighborhood board or local charity. I think I would like to take part in adult sport’s leagues, like indoor basketball or flag football. Lately, I’ve bee thinking that I want to “tinker” more with computers, web design, and programming.

    I do share your desire to read more and play more video games.

     
  2. Erin

    November 9, 2010 at 1:48 pm

    So, I’m not really doing any of those things actively, BUT, when you’re ready, I have a fantastic book that I basically used to teach myself to knit. Also, I’m doing primarily a homemade Christmas this year, so I’m sewing PJ pants (and making some other things which are not on your list)…if you want to make it a day, give me a call! (you know, because we have all this extra time to waste…)

     

Leave a Reply

 
