RSS

November Blogging: What Thumper Has to Teach Me

03 Nov

Some of my friends who are taking on the November blogging challenge are working on a theme or goal in November that will be chronicled in their blogs. I’m already being lame in my pseudo-commitment to blogging, but I thought that if I perhaps focused on something or things for the month, I may be more inclined to blog.

In thinking about a goal or theme for the month, I’ve decided to go with joy or happiness. I’ve noticed that I’ve been kind of negative lately. It’s not been on purpose, nor do I think I’m really a negative person. However, I’ve been giving into negative thoughts more often than I previously did. In trying to avoid negativity, there have been a few times where I’ve just been quiet. While Thumper tells us not to say anything if we don’t have anything nice to say, being silent can often be taken as negativity as well. So I’m going to work on choosing to be joyful.

When I go to work, I’ll be joyful because I have a job that I love, and if I find myself in a situation where I am annoyed or negative, I need to find something in the situation for which to be joyful. Just because I don’t have anything nice to say doesn’t mean I can’t find something nice to say. I will choose joy and be more positive. Now that I’ve made this commitment, you and Iboth know it will be harder to be joyful, but I’m all over trying. I’ll keep you updated. In the meantime, isn’t Thumper cute?

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 3, 2010 in Blogging

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
