RSS

Rejection

30 Oct

I got my first rejection letter from grad school today. I wasn’t quite sure how I felt at first. Dear husband is the one who told me. He said I was surprised. He’s right. It’s not what I expected. I’m sad, of course. Rejection is never something anyone is excited about. I considered not even applying to this school, and it was choice #4 out of 5 for me. It’s cold and pricey there. At least these are the things I’m telling myself because I was rejected. If I’d been expected, I’m sure I’d be hailing the culture, excitement, and adventure that would be the possibility of moving there. I’m ok, but I’m definitely thinking about alternate options should grad school not work out at all. I’ll keep you posted along this journey. Who knows where we’ll end up next year. Only God knows. I know that His plan is perfect, so here we wait.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on October 30, 2010 in Grad School

 

Tags:

3 responses to “Rejection

  1. brooks bush

    October 30, 2010 at 8:08 pm

    Jess, you weren’t rejected, the application was rejected. Most probably because of field of study. Remember unless one has some sadness, they will never appreciate true joy. You are a star. Please just file it under, it wasn’t meant to be. It’s never easy, but the important things in life aren’t easy.

     
    • Laci Morgan

      October 30, 2010 at 8:31 pm

      Aww, I’m so sorry! Josh went through that with internships. He kept getting rejected…but then it forced him to say “yes” to the one place that accepted him…his LAST choice on his list, one which he almost didn’t apply to, Loma Linda. And it ended up being the right place. So think of it that way. Each rejection is just God making the decision easier for you! Though I know it probably sucks anyway. Their loss, right?

       
      • Alicia

        October 31, 2010 at 2:30 am

        BOO!

         

Leave a Reply

 
