RSS

Unemployment Beard

07 Oct

Anyone who knows me at least a little well knows I’m not a huge fan of hair–especially on men. Knowing this, God blessed me with a husband who pretty much cannot grow facial hair. The other day we’re at the store, and I look at him and see an abnormal amount of facial hair. I point out that he needs to shave. His reply: “This is my unemployment beard.” Huh? Um..gross. He tells me that he intends to continue to grow out said beard until he starts looking for a job. Mind you, this is over a month away. We don’t have one of these marriages where we tell each other what to do, so I just kind of give him a helpless look and whine a little bit. Then we move on and continue our shopping. Luckily for me, we had a big date night the following weekend. He felt badly for me and shaved. Whew. It seems to have gone away for now at least. Good thing, too. It’s really not that great.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on October 7, 2010 in Team Alzen!

 

Tags: ,

One response to “Unemployment Beard

  1. Laci

    October 7, 2010 at 10:37 am

    Ha ha, what is the novelty for guys and facial hair? Josh has mentioned wanting to try growing a beard, and I’m just like “why?!?” Beards make guys look older than they are. And they’re scratchy. I’m so not attracted to facial hair. So why are our men fascinated with the idea of it?

    I’ve found that batting my eyelashes and making a big deal when his face is nice and smooth helps to encourage the “no beard” rule. 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
