RSS

House Husbandry

03 Oct

This is going to sound odd, I know, but I think I would be perfectly happy with my husband being a “house husband.” Husband is currently not working because he is studying for the CPA exam. Don’t get me wrong, I totally know and agree that this is pretty much a full-time job. However, it does come with some flexibility. He has been handling the major bulk of our “for-real-grown-up-responsibilities,” which is amazing. I love that he handles so many of these things during his day. Then we don’t have to worry about them when I get home. Our time together is spent enjoying each other’s company rather than doing chores. If husband’s full-time job was taking care of our house andĀ responsibilities, we would have even more time to just be together and do fun stuff. I go crazy and get kind of angry when I’m home for any significant amount of time, so this would never be my choice. I would also never expect husband to do this, but if we find ourselves in a financial situation that allows it in later years, I’m all over it. I think this is abnormal for women with my very type-A personality. Lost of women I know who are like me get very frustrated when their husbands are not as “driven” as they are. The way I see it, he keeps my drive from turning us both into crazy and mean people. It’s a great balance, and I love it. Who know what the future holds for us, but if it includes house husbandry, Team Alzen will try it out.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 3, 2010 in Team Alzen!

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
