RSS

Cell Phones

25 Sep

When I first got my cell phone back in high school I talked on it all the time. There were several months I went over on my allotted minutes, and I had to give my parents some of my hard to come by cash. Then I grew up and got married. I no longer talk to my boyfriend for hours since I go home to my beloved husband every day. My best friends and I all work full-time jobs, so we don’t have extra hours lying around to chat on the phone. In fact, the bulk of my phone conversations happen during my commute, using Bluetooth, of course. Now there seems to be a change. I’d almost prefer not to talk on the phone. I’d rather text, e-mail, gchat, twitter, facebook, or actually go see someone. It’s weird to me because this is sort of at odds. It’s either completely social media or face to face, but nothing in between, i.e. the telephone. I don’t understand this, but a friend identified this as a generational¬†anomaly. I don’t really have anything significant to say about this. Just something I was reflecting on today.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on September 25, 2010 in Team Alzen!

 

Tags: , ,

One response to “Cell Phones

  1. Josh Morgan

    September 25, 2010 at 6:19 pm

    I’m right there with you!

     

Leave a Reply

 
