RSS

Housewifery Fail

24 Aug

How does anyone get it all done? Between teaching, my other teaching job, church commitments, family time, exercising, cooking real food, and applying for graduate school I have no time to clean my house. Everything else is getting done, but my house is a disaster. The blow up mattress from when family was here a month ago is still set up in the spare bedroom, nearly all of our forks are in the sink, and I’m pretty sure I can’t remember the last time I vacuumed. If I were smart, I’d follow what flylady told me to do. Oh well. Off to work once again.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on August 24, 2010 in Housewifery

 

Tags:

2 responses to “Housewifery Fail

  1. Jessica H

    August 24, 2010 at 6:01 am

    Um, I certainly don’t get it all done and I’m not even half as busy as you. We’ve actually started planning small cleaning activities. True dialogue from yesterday:

    Husband: I will try to work on the kitchen tonight
    Me: No, I’m here tomorrow, I will do that and run to the bank
    Husband: Okay, well, I will do laundry tonight then.

    Vacuuming, dusting, and floors get done when I plan it like a week ahead. Otherwise, not a chance!

     
  2. Miss Teacha

    August 24, 2010 at 9:28 am

    its okay to fail! I stick to the 15 minute rule. Clean an area or “pick up” the place for 15 minutes. . . if it gets done, great! if it doesn’t, fine! Its a process. Don’t beat yourself up over it! If you can live in the disaster, then I think its okay. All wives would agree!

     

Leave a Reply

 
