RSS

Early

16 Aug

I don’t work late very often, and I do little work on weekends. Teachers all know it’s impossible to get it all done during that little prep period. This means that I begin my day quite early. It’s 4:55. I’ve been up for nearly an hour. My brain hasn’t quite started working yet. Typically the morning shower helps to get me going, but it’s a struggle today. Time for attempted lesson planning before heading off to campus. Next weekend we’ll have to start the movie before 7 so I’m hopefully sleeping by 9. Summer is definitely over. If you work early, how do you get going?

 
1 Comment

Posted by on August 16, 2010 in Summer

 

Tags: ,

One response to “Early

  1. Laci

    August 16, 2010 at 10:32 am

    Two words: Red. Bull. Tee hee. 🙂 I’m proud of you, though, I’m soo not a morning person!

     

Leave a Reply

 
