RSS

First Day of School

12 Aug

Yesterday was the first day of school. After over two months of blogging at least once a day, I know this will be the last consecutive day. I’ll slow down to a more normal person’s speed, but still keep you all up to date on the Alzen antics.

The first day of school was awesome. I LOVE the first day of school. I have so much energy and excitement. The day is spent pumping the kids up for what I hope to be a great year. This year I was even more intentional than normal to spend time in prayer for my students, me as a teacher, my staff, and school as a whole. I don’t know if this will be my last year in the classroom or not, but even if it isn’t, that’s no reason not to give it my absolute 100% best. Yes, there were a few trip ups in the day, but we’ll get through it. I work with some amazing people who I have truly come to love and appreciate over the years. One thing I dislike about teaching is that we don’t get enough time to really know the people with whom we work. I really want to talk with people about their summers and family and what’s going on with them in life, but with the business of the first days and the craziness that ensued with lack of planning days, we don’t really have time to do much more than what’s needed to run an effective classroom. Thank you to facebook, twitter, and blogs that allow me to keep up to date with many of my teacher friends.

In closing, here are a couple of pictures of my classroom.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 12, 2010 in education

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
