RSS

No Excuses

09 Aug

This year my school is implementing the No Excuses University program. Part of this is each teacher will host an Advisory period where we will be intentional to invest in these students and their success in school this year. In addition to this, we will begin a mentoring process of promoting college and teaching the kids about the whole process of going to college. This is a neat year for me to do this as I’m going through the process myself this semester. My classroom is adopting one of the schools I’ve been researching, so it was super fun to create a website to represent CU. I don’t know if I’ll end up there or not, but it will be fun to promote the school with my students this year.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on August 9, 2010 in education

 

Tags: ,

4 responses to “No Excuses

  1. Sherri

    August 9, 2010 at 9:12 am

    I love it!! Your cups came in I will get them to you to add to your college spirit!!

     
    • David Duez

      August 9, 2010 at 9:15 am

      We do a daily advisory as well. We’ve had our ups and downs with it. My new group this year will be sophomores, so I am excited to take them at a younger age, stick with them through 3 years and help them graduate.

      Good luck with the college exploration.

       
      • jalzen

        August 10, 2010 at 8:03 pm

        Thanks! I’m excited. I got my toe nails painted to match the school colors today!

         
    • jalzen

      August 10, 2010 at 7:50 pm

      Oh yeah! I totally forgot about those. Yay!

       

Leave a Reply

 
