RSS

End of Summer

03 Aug

We had a fantabulous time with family this past week. Now it’s time to get back to work, and likely far less blogging. However, I’m hoping I can now officially call myself a blogger as I’ve made it two months straight with a post a day! Hopefully I’m now ready to be more intentional about chronicling the Alzen family. Here are a few photo highlights of the awesome times we had. We met and pretended to be animals at the Wild Animal Park and the OC County Fair. Both were great fun! Husband’s mom and I pretended to be twins in a turtle shell. Super proud of us for both losing enough weight to fit into this turtle shell together! Husband and I were a little wary of turning away from the goat (goat-like animal?) at the fair for fear he would start eating our clothes. He also made a lot of very odd sounds. Since none of the animals were labeled, we’re not sure what exactly it is, but I’m pretty sure it’s at least related to a goat. All in all a great time. I love our family!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on August 3, 2010 in Summer, Team Alzen!

 

Tags: ,

One response to “End of Summer

  1. becks

    August 3, 2010 at 2:48 pm

    Yes! I have those turtle pictures too. SO fun!

     

Leave a Reply

 
