RSS

A Difference Between Men and Women

26 Jul

We all know there’s an overabundance of differences between the sexes. Here is a prime example of a difference as evident in our house.

The other day the husband and I did a bunch of cooking together. Since starting Paleo, he’s been super awesome at helping me cook. While there are certain things he is way better at cooking than me (e.g. bacon & eggs), for the most part, he just wants me to give him a task rather than an entire recipe of his own to complete. I was hurrying frantically because I was anxious to go visit with my friend who just returned from overseas. I got everything cooking and left him in charge of putting things away when they were done. One thing I had left him was a dish full of individual servings of meatloaf. This is how he put them away:

I laughed when I saw it the next day and said “Sometimes, you’re such a man.” He responded that the paper towel was just as good as foil, to which I informed him that they were now a bit dried out and I would have put them away individually, but it was ok.  Not the way I would have done it, but the food is edible and away in the refrigerator. Thanks for helping husband!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on July 26, 2010 in paleo, Team Alzen!

 

Tags: , , ,

One response to “A Difference Between Men and Women

  1. Miss Teacha

    July 26, 2010 at 4:32 pm

    he did what you asked . . . but like children, you have to be specific 😉

     

Leave a Reply

 
