RSS

Really dog?!

25 Jul

The other night while husband and I were kicking back and watching old episodes of 24, the dog barked to go out to the bathroom. I ran to the kitchen and let her out and watched so that I could let her back in quickly. She gets lonely and barks if we leave her out there alone for long when we are home. Well, she finished her business and just turned around and looked at me without moving, so I called her to come in. The dog put her head down and barreled at me full speed. I unfortunately realized to late that she was not going to stop for me to open the door, and I only go it open part way. She literally slammed into the door at full speed, and the door fell off of its track. She was scared at first, then excited and fine. Really dog?! We had to remember that things are replaceable and this home is temporal. It’s not big deal, but it was still slightly frustrating.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on July 25, 2010 in Team Alzen!

 

Tags: ,

2 responses to “Really dog?!

  1. Shari Micheli

    July 25, 2010 at 11:21 am

    Oh my gosh – you could NEVER get mad at that angel face! (P.S. In the future, she would like for you to refrain from using the term “the dog” when referring to her.) Hee!

     
    • jalzen

      July 25, 2010 at 6:18 pm

      I know. We really just couldn’t be mad at her. She wasn’t being naughty at all. In fact, she was being quite obedient. I called her, so she came running at me!

       

Leave a Reply

 
