RSS

Time Wasters

24 Jul

Sometimes I think of these things as time wasters. Other times I think of them as things that need to be done once in a while or I’ll go crazy working too much. Social media and networking can be a time waster, but it can also enhance my teaching practice and help me build relationships that would otherwise go completely ignored.

1) Twitter

2) Facebook

3) Blog reading/writing

4) World of Warcraft

5) Making lists just to cross things off

What things do you do that “waste” your time?

 
5 Comments

Posted by on July 24, 2010 in Blogging

 

Tags: ,

5 responses to “Time Wasters

  1. brooks bush

    July 24, 2010 at 8:23 am

    It all depends on your definition of “waste of time”. If you truly enjoy then it is not a waste of time.

     
    • jalzen

      July 24, 2010 at 11:17 am

      Good point. I have a hard time thinking of doing something I enjoy as not being a waste of time. Especially if there is no end product. However, when I was cleaning the other day I found a scrap book that I had not finished. I think I would enjoy completing it, so it’s now a project to work on over the next couple of months with no stress of a deadline.

       
  2. Nikki Faith

    July 24, 2010 at 2:09 pm

    “Time you enjoy wasting, was not wasted.” ~ John Lennon
    🙂
    I here you though. I have been working on minimizing my social networking time. That’s the big time sucker for me. And by the way, I’m addicted to list making. Do you have iPhone? You must download the ap Zenbe, for making lists, if you have it. If not, you can still use the Zenbe website.

     
  3. Nikki Faith

    July 24, 2010 at 2:55 pm

    Just came across this website and thought of you. http://springpadit.com/ Looks cool. I’m going to check it out.
    That’s another one of my time wasting activities…. the internet as a whole. Beyond social networking. I get sucked into the whole darn thing. So much to learn. ; )

     
  4. Julia

    July 24, 2010 at 6:55 pm

    Weeds. I can justify it though ’cause I was folding the laundry. 🙂 Total guilty pleasure I get to enjoy about once every two weeks. 🙂 I make a ton of lists…. I’ll have to rethink those.

     

Leave a Reply

 
