RSS

Overwhelmed

21 Jul

It’s summer and I’m feeling overwhelmed. A while back I complained to the husband that I have felt more overwhelmed at times during the summer than I have at times during the school year when my “real job” is in session. He wisely pointed out that I likely put more pressure on myself for my time than my job does. I think he’s right. The things I will put on my to-do list to complete in one day are often unrealistic. I told my great friend about this problem specifically relating to the process of building relationships with grad school professors. My to-do that day had been to read the articles sent to me by six professors and craft intelligent responses to them in e-mail. He looked at me with big eyes and said “No. One professor a day. Read what they sent you in the morning and respond later that day after you’ve thought about it.” I’ve definitely been blessed with a wise husband and wise friends. Thanks for helping me out there. I’ll try to be a bit more realistic with my to-dos. It doesn’t all really have to be done before the school year starts.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on July 21, 2010 in Summer

 

Tags: , ,

2 responses to “Overwhelmed

  1. Miss Teacha

    July 21, 2010 at 2:53 pm

    i love the new layout!

    what was wise and patient hubby you have. One day at a time, one thing at time!

     
    • jalzen

      July 22, 2010 at 6:30 am

      Thanks! We like it, and yes, he’s pretty smart.

       

Leave a Reply

 
