RSS

Floor Mats part 2

17 Jul

So my previous post about floor mats lead me to need new ones. We’re running a tight budget right now, so I didn’t want to go out and buy nice ones that I really liked. I tried the $1 store, but after surveying their options, this was one of those things I just could not bring myself to purchase there. I trotted over to Ross and found this gem for $4.

After the dog had several puppy naps on this rug of awesomeness, I decided it was time to wash it. I took the advice I received from my previous mess and was only going to wash and then let it air dry. Unfortunately, there’s a reason this was only $4. One time through the washing machine and it looks like it’s been through a hurricane. Oh well. I think we’ll go without floor mats for a while.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on July 17, 2010 in Housewifery

 

Tags: ,

3 responses to “Floor Mats part 2

  1. brooks bush

    July 17, 2010 at 4:18 am

    Try sales at Kohls on 70% off rack, maybe Anna’s. Kohls is having a big sale today, shock, shock. LOL

     
  2. melissa

    July 17, 2010 at 4:18 am

    are you washing on the delicate cycle?
    cold water?

     
  3. Laci

    July 19, 2010 at 9:30 am

    Well, pirate flags are supposed to be all tattered and torn, right? You’re just making it more authentic. šŸ˜€

     

Leave a Reply

 
