RSS

Distraction or Debriefing

29 Jun

I’ve been thinking about blogging and its point. Is it a distraction or a tool for debriefing? I’m hoping that this will help my friends and family keep updated on Team Alzen once we move away. It’s also a place to rant about whatever. I’m not one of those who wants everyone on the internet to read my blog, but I do want to share with my friends. Though I may not always have interesting things to write about now, I’m trying to get into the habit of updating often. Others are often reflecting on the amount of time spent on twitter, facebook, blogging, or other social networking, so I’ve been thinking about the same. Do I spend too much time doing this? I don’t think so, but we’ll see how that goes once school starts.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on June 29, 2010 in Blogging

 

Tags: , ,

2 responses to “Distraction or Debriefing

  1. Miss Teacha

    June 29, 2010 at 7:27 am

    i don’t think you do. And if you “enjoy” this during YOUR summer vacation, I don’t see anything wrong with it. You are moving? Where too?

     
    • jalzen

      June 29, 2010 at 7:52 am

      We’re going to move wherever I get into grad school *hopefully* next summer. Options include DC, Chicago, Madison, Boulder, San Francisco, Santa Barbara, and Santa Cruz.

       

Leave a Reply

 
