RSS

Pre-Washing

16 Jun

When I was a kid we weren’t allowed to use the dishwasher. My mom thought it wasted water. With Paleo, I can’t imagine my world without the dishwasher. We cook so much that just two of us can fill the dishwasher nearly every day. If it’s a heavy cooking day, we can run it two or even three times.

Now, I know pretty much nothing about dishwashers, but I knew about pre-washing. The Husband, however, is pretty much against pre-washing. His thought is if we wash them to have the machine wash them, why did we even get the dishwasher? I agreed and was fine with it. Then we got the dog.

Now we pre-wash:

If you eat at my house, don’t worry. We use the sanitize option when we run the dishwasher.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on June 16, 2010 in Housewifery

 

Tags: , , ,

One response to “Pre-Washing

  1. Miss Teacha

    June 16, 2010 at 8:18 am

    i live by prewashing! my mother doesn’t prewash. but it takes me a week to fill up the dishwasher. So imagine that stuff sticking to the plates over the course of a week. Ewwwww!

     

Leave a Reply

 
