RSS

Honey Mead

10 Jun

I’m a slight fantasy nerd. This is evidenced by my love for Shannara novels and the fact that I played World of Warcraft for several years. While I loved me some WoW, I’ve got too much going on and just didn’t have the time or money to keep playing. Anyway, in these books and games, characters often drink Mead. I always thought mead was make believe, but the husband informed me that it’s a real beverage! Mead is wine fermented from honey. We went down to the local BevMo today and located some. It’s a sweet dessert wine that truly has a honey aftertaste. I won’t be replacing my normal drinks of choice with mead, but it was fun to pretend to be in a fantasy novel and drink out of our nifty steins!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on June 10, 2010 in Team Alzen!

 

Tags: , , , ,

2 responses to “Honey Mead

  1. Josh Morgan

    June 9, 2010 at 9:31 pm

    That sounds good! I’ll have to find it and try some sometime…

     

Leave a Reply

 
